Newb Kid on the block :)

dandelionheart

Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.wix.com
Hi Everyone,

I am newbie here. My name is Megan, I am 25 and I love words. I am so excited I found this site. I am an aspiring writer like many of you. I am looking forward to the community here. I have written in some form or another most of my life but I have only recently decided to take it to the next level. My ultimate goal is for my work to be published. I write fiction-primarily children's and YA. I also write poetry. I currently work part-time as a freelance graphic designer and writer. At my day job-I work in HR & administration. At my most important job-I am Mom.

I live on the eastern shore of Mobile Bay in Magnolia Springs, with my wonderful husband, our adorable daughters ages six and four, along with Buster the Beagle, Daisy the Basset Hound, and the aptly named Nemo Flowerfish Punky-the sometimes normal but mostly odd Beta fish.

I love anything creative including-writing, reading, photography and graphic design. I also love cooking, a wonderful tradition in my family. So, with all that said, you could say my plate is pretty full!

I would love to network with some other creative minds. I have just finished my first children's book, There is an Alligator in my Bathtub! I would really love some reviews and feedback for improvement on that story. I am also currently working on my first YA novel, My Sister's Secret.

I look forward to meeting other writers, and hopefully making some new friends :)

You can also check out more info about me on my website or by finding me on Facebook. The links are posted below in my signature.

Please stop by and say hello. I love meeting new people. I think that I can learn something from everyone that I meet; therefore, the more people I meet, the more I can learn.

Thanks for reading my post. I hope you have an incredible day!

jvc

Fearsome Dragon Mod
Registered
Reaction score
Greetings and welcome to the watercooler :welcome: