YA Dystopia Beta Readers

Gina Blechman

Registered
Reaction score
Hi everyone!

I'm new to this blog, (kind of a "duh" since I'm in the newbie section), and I am looking for beta readers for my YA dystopian novel. It's approximately 100k. If you're interested, let me know and I'll give you more information.

-Gina Blechman

P.S. I know that I'm being kind of sketchy about this and not giving a lot of details, but that's because I figure that if we can start a posting dialog, then that will up our post counts. :)

JayD

Recovering Lurker
Registered
Reaction score
We've actually got a forum specifically for those looking for beta readers. It's under the "Discussion" section, and it's very helpful for hooking up with people looking to beta, often in return for a critique of their on work.

I'd also recommend posting in the YA SYW forums first, so that you can get any (potential) glaring issues out of the way. You need a minimum of 50 posts to create a new topic, but critiquing others works is one of the greatest ways to see how your own falls short.

That said, welcome to AW =)

Sereneword

New Member; Teach Me About Thick Skin!
Registered
Reaction score
Welcome to AW, Gina. :)

regdog

The Scavengers
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
hello.gif

Don't forget to read the Newbie's Guide and enjoy AW

Members who want to start a thread in Share Your Work to have work critiqued need
50 posts. So take some time to read the stickies, greet fellow newbies, critique other members’
works, or join a discussion.

I have passes for the pool on the roof, only $10

jvc

Fearsome Dragon Mod
Registered
Reaction score
Greetings and welcome to the watercooler :welcome: