My Grandfather and I are writing a book

Royal Mercury

I think I am, therefore....
Registered
Reaction score
Greetings,

My Grandfather and I are writing a book together about his year prospecting for oil in Mexico during the Mexican Revolution. Actually, he did all the writing and my part is to make it saleable.

I took fiction and screen writing classes in college so I'm comfortable with that end. I've made a number of websites, I've been a professional animator so I can do graphics, and organized local groups so I'm comfortable speaking in public. I have no shame. ;)

What I'm having to learn is the business end of writing. I looked at a number of writing sites like this and this looked like the busiest and most comprehensive.

It's an exciting project. The book is based on the love letters he wrote to my Grandmother while he was courting her. I've also got his original log he wrote for himself that tracks his travels a bit better. Going through his papers I've also uncovered other documents like his list of how much food should be packed for a mule-train trip through the wild.

I'm sure I'll have plenty of questions. Thanks in advance.

Purple Rose

practical experience, FTW
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Website
alxblog.net