New mommy

efultz

Registered
Reaction score
My first baby is 7 weeks old tomorrow! I found this sight right before she was born, and, with her unfortunately difficult entrance into the world, I am just beginning to get up and moving.

I came across a mention of this website while Google searching beta readers (and how to find them). I wrote my first novel while still in college, and since then I've written several short stories and the beginning of a second novel. I'm still perfecting my first and hope to find a beta or few through interactions on the site. I'm excited to improve my writing and hone my craft through the discourse in these forums and apply that in revision.

I am genuinely excited to have found a website where I can interact with other writers!

jvc

Fearsome Dragon Mod
Registered
Reaction score
Congrats to the baby and Greetings and welcome to the watercooler :welcome:

Take a wander around the various forums, there's lots to see and lots to learn, and even some fun threads too. Come along and pop on over to the Newbie Pub (at the top of the Newbie forum) and say hi, there's plenty of friendly faces that you can chat with and lots of banter. There's also the Question of the Day threads at the top of the Newbie forum where you can answer random questions.

Don't forget to read the newbie guide, and if you want to know what all the buttons mean check out this thread.

CACTUSWENDY

An old, sappy, and happy one.
Kind Benefactor
Requiescat In Pace
Registered
Reaction score
Welcome to AW. Hope you enjoy your stay with us.
How do you like your popcorn?

If you go to the bottom of the page to the ‘forum jump’ you can scroll down and find all the areas of this place. Most of the SYW areas require the password of ….vista. A word to the wise, (50 posts), it would be a good idea to participate first in helping others before you think about posting your own work. After you have been around here for awhile, then post something of your own for help. Good luck.