'Allo

c.m.n.

Beary cute ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
Registered
Reaction score
Hi :hi:

I'm really new here.
I've been writing since I was about 11 years old. Looking forward to trying to self publish in the near future. It's kind of nerve wreaking though.

Happy to meet everyone here!

FYI: I do write horror erotica. Glad to see a dedicated area to erotica fiction at a forum board :hooray:

zanzjan

killin' all teh werds
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
VPX
VPXI
Registered
Reaction score
Welcome! I'm new too, sorta.

I'm curious (in a non-judgmental way) why you'd chose self-publishing over trad publishing?

-Suzanne

CACTUSWENDY

An old, sappy, and happy one.
Kind Benefactor
Requiescat In Pace
Registered
Reaction score
Welcome to AW. Hope you enjoy your stay with us.
How do you like your popcorn? Erotica SYW is a different password.

If you go to the bottom of the page to the ‘forum jump’ you can scroll down and find all the areas of this place. Most of the SYW areas require the password of ….vista. A word to the wise, (50 posts), it would be a good idea to participate first in helping others before you think about posting your own work. After you have been around here for awhile, then post something of your own for help. Good luck.

c.m.n.

Beary cute ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
Registered
Reaction score
Thank you everyone for your warm welcomes :)

zanzjan,

there are different reasons I'd rather choose self publishing:

1. (I'm not sure if all publishers do this) I don't want to work against deadlines.
2. I'm sort of afraid of rejection and I also suffer from "no one will want to read my stuff" syndrome. That's changing slowly though as I post short stories at my blog.

Self publishing is sort of what I'm doing already so I'm used to it. Though it is a lot more work.

VP_Benni

likes a colorful font
Registered
Reaction score
1. (I'm not sure if all publishers do this) I don't want to work against deadlines.