There was thunder, there was lightning... no wait

Scandiaca

New kid, be gentle!
Registered
Reaction score
Hello everybody,
I am the new girl around here.:hi:

My native language isn't English:cry: so I am probably gonna be the butt of jokes every now and again. But for I am willing to learn and laugh at myself at the same time, that should not be a problem. :snoopy:
I am a student with a major in Japanese Studies and a minor in cultural anthropology and love to write ever since my early teenage years. Most of the time I write short stories and little fragments. I have been working on one larger project for years now, but that might be a lifelong task to finish. Other than that I am rubbish at poems... No, really not my forte.

Until now I was pretty much limited to my mother tongue in writing, something I want to extend to English a bit at a time. :D

Needless to say, I love to talk about everything and nothing. Hopefully that will not get on people's nerves too much. ;)

Maryn

Sees All
Staff member
Super Moderator
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
It's a pleasure to meet you. We have members from all over the world, so you should fit right in, assuming you're from this planetary system.

Maryn, glad to have you join us

Scandiaca

New kid, be gentle!
Registered
Reaction score
Thank you so much for this warm welcome. I am from earth... though some people have doubted that in the past (... I can be a little tiny bit... strange^^)

swachski

checking the 'reset' box
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Welcome to the cooler, Scandiaca! Your English looks very good, at least on screen, so no butt of jokes should be coming your way. In fact, you sound better than a lot of folks who've known English their whole life! :D

RobJ

Banned
Reaction score
Welcome, Scandiaca, and good luck with your writing.

yoghurtelf

yoghurt elf say wheeee!
Registered
Reaction score