PDA

View Full Version : poetrynation.com


RevisionIsTheKey
07-19-2010, 07:31 AM
Does anyone out there have any interesting experiences with poetrynation.com to share? A friend told me about a contest they are running and after checking out their site, I wondered if the contests are mainly a way to get lots of poems to publish in an anthology which they would then sell to the poets. They describe themselves as publishers. Is this a vanity press? They do not require purchase of the anthology, but I envision never-ending sales pitches.

Any thoughts would be appreciated!

The Rev

CDSinex
07-19-2010, 08:19 AM
It is a scam. There is a discussion on AW about it. http://absolutewrite.com/forums/showthread.php?t=134633

RevisionIsTheKey
07-19-2010, 08:30 AM
It is a scam. There is a discussion on AW about it. http://absolutewrite.com/forums/showthread.php?t=134633

Hmmm...no wonder poetrynation.com did not come up when I did a thread search. Nowhere in this thread is that name mentioned. I guess they repackage themselves every so often.

I knew my instincts were correct! Thanks, CDS. :)