Apparently, this is where I put a title.

Ivan_B

of Rassilon
Registered
Reaction score
Hi there, I'm Ivan, I'm a full-time philosophy undergraduate currently based in Bristol, England, with an eye to writing children's fiction. I'm currently in talks with a publisher about the first of a series of funny children's fiction (9-12 years) and I hope for that to lead to something rather exciting, and if not then at least it'll have given me really good experience for my next attempt.

For now, though, hi. Hope to be engaging in some pretty erudite conversations with many of you in the coming weeks/months/years/eons.

If anybody wants a chat, why not message me? I bite, though, so watch your fingers.

Ivan

suki

Opinionated
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Hi there, I'm Ivan, I'm a full-time philosophy undergraduate currently based in Bristol, England, with an eye to writing children's fiction. I'm currently in talks with a publisher about the first of a series of funny children's fiction (9-12 years) and I hope for that to lead to something rather exciting, and if not then at least it'll have given me really good experience for my next attempt.

For now, though, hi. Hope to be engaging in some pretty erudite conversations with many of you in the coming weeks/months/years/eons.

If anybody wants a chat, why not message me? I bite, though, so watch your fingers.

Ivan

Hi Ivan, and welcome to AW.

If you haven't done so already, make your way over to the Beware & Background Checks forum and check out that publisher, before you go any further. You can use the pulldown jump menu down below to navigate directly to Beware & Background Checks.

Enjoy your stay, and good luck with your writing.

~suki

Ivan_B

of Rassilon
Registered
Reaction score
Ok, thanks, but I've...you know...heard of this publisher. If i said who it was you'd say "Oh, ok, no need to check on that." Also, my agent sent it off to them, I've been in to meet them, and it's all legit.